Weizhe Hong, Ph.D.

Weizhe Hong named 2020 Mallinckrodt Scholar

Weizhe Hong named a 2020 Mallinckrodt Scholar
Each year thirty institutions are invited to submit one or two candidates to compete for the Mallinckrodt Scholar Award.  The institutions are selected by the Mallinckrodt Board based on their history of quality grant applications and award selection.  Candidates should be in their fifth to eighth year of a tenure track faculty position.  From these nominations, four are chosen for direct interviews in St. Louis and one to two of these are selected to be Mallinckrodt Scholars.  This competition is by invitation only.  Asst Professor Weizhe Hong has been named a Scholar for the 69th cohort of this award.

James Bisley selected for UCLA Kaiser-Permanente Award for Excellence in Teaching

Professor James Bisley from the UCLA Department of Neurobiology has been selected as one of the recipients of the 2020 David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA Kaiser-Permanente Award for Excellence in Teaching.  His contributions to the success of our educational endeavors have been exceptional and well recognized with gratitude by trainees and colleagues.  Our best wishes to Dr. Bisley on this recognition.

1 2 3 7